Dream Destinations – #Bucketlist Hits

I have no aspiration to become a billionaire. Neither do I want to become a wanderer. But I certainly want to visit a few places at least once in my lifetime.Presently, you will see that these places, which I have been so fantasized about, bear nothing in common. And, visiting them alone would have no fun, I catch that. And since my wings are still premature to fly to high, I can no nothing but dream😶.
#1 Bhangarh Fort, Rajasthan

Famous for being the most haunted place in India, this is a 17th century fort built by Man Singh 1 (one of the navratans of Akbar) for his grandson. 
There are various legends surrounding this area. As one legend goes, a sadhu named baba Balanath lived within the fort area. It was his injunction that any houses built in the precincts of the fort should not be taller than his house, and if the shadow of any such house fell on his house, it would result in destruction of the fort town.

There are various other tales surrounding it. Superstition, as you may call it, the visits to this site are restricted before dawn or after dusk by the Archaeological Survey of India. 

And yoohoo, this place tops my list! 

#2 The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Orlando

If I turn out alive from Bhangarh, this would be my next stop. A visit to this place is a must for every Harry Potter fan. Imagine going inside the Hogwarts Castle, casting spells, drinking butterbear 🍺 and visiting the Diagon Alley. The very thought makes me jump in joy🐬 

This Harry Potter Theme Park in Orlando has it all ! 

Once I am inside The Leaky Cauldron, I am going to drink gallons of butterbear🙎 

#3 Pahalgam, Jammu and Kashmir

Famous for the huge amount of Bollywood songs that have been shot here, Pahalgam is a one of the most famous tourist spots of JnK.



#4 Mawphlang Sacred Forest, Mawphlang, Meghalaya

The Mawphlang Fores is a holy place for the Khasi people of Meghalaya. It comes alive during cultural festivals when animal sacrifices are made to the deity. 


#5 RMS Titanic Wreck site

At last, but never ever the least, this had always Ben my dream! 

Leave a Reply

